Traveling to Nevada, or do you live there and still don’t get the laws? We feel your pain, so we searched the web for you and pulled together the cannabis laws for consumers in Nevada.
Please note that laws are consistently changing and although we work hard to keep this information as up to date as possible we suggest checking with the state’s government site as well.
Adults 21 and older may posses up to one ounce of cannabis flower or up to 1/8 of an ounce of cannabis concentrate.
Adults 21 and older can purchase up to one ounce of cannabis flower or 1/8 of an ounce of concentrate during a single purchase.
If you are 18 and older with a valid medical marijuana card you may purchase up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis flower or cannabis products (edibles, concentrates, topicals, etc) every two weeks. Purchases are tracked in real-time state wide to prevent patients from purchasing more than the 2.5 ounces every 14 days.
You can legally consume cannabis on private property out of view from the public.
It is not allowed to consume cannabis on any federal or public land or in your vehicle. If you are caught consuming in public you could face heavy fines.
Casinos work hard to meet gaming regulations so you’re not likely to find a Casino you can consume cannabis in.
Adults 21 and older are allowed to grow cannabis in their homes as long as you reside 25 miles away from a dispensary. You can grow no more than 6 plants at a time and you must grow in an enclosed area. You can keep everything you grow and can give away no more than one ounce. You can legally grow for another person.
If you are found guilty of driving under the influence of cannabis you will face DUI charges and penalties.
It is legal to transport cannabis in your vehicle as long as it is in a sealed container and out of reach of the driver or any minor passengers. It is best to keep products in the trunk or a locked glove box.
Moving cannabis across state lines is illegal and can result in a steep penalty if you’re caught.
It is also illegal to ship or send it in the mail.
Cannabis is still illegal on the federal level so it is always a risk if you decide to fly with it.
You can use your medical card in another state if that state has medical marijuana reciprocity.
Out-of-state patients with a valid medical marijuana card issued in their home state can purchase cannabis legally in Nevada.
Visiting patients must meet the following conditions and abide by all of Nevada’s medical marijuana possession laws regardless of how much marijuana each patient is allowed to possess in their home state:
Not sure how to get your Medical Marijuana Card? We’ve partnered with Veriheal to bring you a simple and seamless way to see if you qualify and chat with a doctor right from the comfort of your own home.